Notes of Thanks: Honoring the Legacy of Linda Reichert

By Network for New Music (other events)

Sunday, April 29 2018 1:30 PM 3:30 PM

Featuring world premieres by:
Andrea Clearfield
John Harbison
Jennifer Higdon
James Primosch
Bernard Rands
Augusta Read Thomas
Melinda Wagner
Richard Wernick
Maurice Wright

A reprise of an earlier Network premiere by Michael Hersch; and the winning work from the Network Student Composition Competition by Gareth Haynes

Network Ensemble
Jan Krzywicki, conductor
Charles Abramovic, piano
Matthew Bengtson, piano
Paul R. Demers, clarinet
Thomas Kraines, cello
Susan Nowicki, piano
Hirono Oka, violin
Linda Reichert, piano
Edward Schultz, flute

With guest pianists Andrea Clearfield, Michael Hersch and James Primosch

Linda Reichert co-founded Network for New Music in 1984. As Artistic Director, she has helped lead the group into prominence as one of the finest new music ensembles in the United States. Hailed as “[Philadelphia’s] premier new music organization” by the Philadelphia Inquirer, Network has presented more than 650 works including 138 commissioned pieces.

Under Linda’s leadership, the Network for New Music Commissioning Fund was established in 2014 as a permanent, ongoing reserve fund to support the creation of new works. Network is one of the first ensembles nationwide to maintain its own dedicated commissioning fund, ensuring that premieres are an essential part of the programming.

Free onsite parking
Catering by Chef’s Table

Mailing Address

6757 Greene St., Suite 400 Philadelphia, PA 19119